top of page
The Sacraments

"The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments. There are seven sacraments in the Church: Baptism, Confirmation or Chrismation, Eucharist, Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders, and Matrimony."

Catechism of the Catholic Church 1113

"Sacraments are "powers that comes forth" from the Body of Christ, which is ever-living and life-giving. They are actions of the Holy Spirit at work in his Body, the Church. They are "the masterworks of God" in the new and everlasting covenant."

Catechism of the Catholic Church 1116

Sacramental Preparation

The beginning of any Sacramental Preparation program is Evangelization, which means introducing students to Jesus Christ so they can encounter Him in their daily lives.

Remember that parents are the primary catechists of their children. Our Parish will partner with parents in the formation of their children’s faith, but it is the parents’ responsibility to teach their children the traditional Catholic Prayers.

bottom of page